Bangladesh govt appoints New Deputy Commissioner (DC) in 22 districts
06:49 PM, February 25, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 09:17 PM, February 25, 2018

22 districts get new DCs

In a major reshuffle in the field level civil administration, the government has appointed new deputy commissioners to 22 districts including Dhaka, Rajshahi, Chittagong, Rangpur, Mymensingh and Sylhet.

Public Administration Ministry, in line with the directives of the president, today issued a notification to make the decision effective immediately.

The ministry appointed the new DCs in 19 districts and transferred the administrators of three other districts.

Jessore, Chandpur, Comilla, Bandarban, Netrokona, Satkhira, Shariatpur, Dinajpur, Thakurgaon, Rangamati, Cox’s Bazar, Jhenaidah, Bhola, Kurigram, Narsingdi and Habiganj are among the districts.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News