Mashrafe delight for Shinepukur | The Daily Star
02:46 PM, January 20, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 02:50 PM, January 20, 2018

Shakib in Mohammedan, Tamim joins Kalabagan

Inspirational Bangladesh ODI captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza will lead newcomers Shinepukur in the coming Dhaka Premier Cricket League.

Shinepuikur are one of the two teams who have been promoted to the popular domestic one-day competition. Mashrafe was the first of the 12 icon players up for grab in the players' draft that took place at Westin Hotel today where Shinepukur became the luck winners in the lottery among the 12 Premier League clubs.

Mohammed Sporting Cub won Bangladesh’s premier all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan in the lottery. Among the top five cricketers, wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim joined Legends of Rupganj, opener Tamim Iqbal landed at Kalabagan and Mahmudullah Riyad joined Prmier Bank.

Country’s top pace bowler Mustafizur Rahman joined Prime Doleshwar.

Interestingly, defending champions Gazi Group and Abahani, one of the two most popular outfits in the domestic circuit, failed to get hold of any top players.

The Premier League, which is a recongnised List A competition in the ICC roster, will star from February 5.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Imrul Kayes, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Nasir Hossain, Liton Das, Anamul Haque and Rubel Hossain were the twelve icon players in the draft.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News